clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

1980-81 Beaver Basketball Team To Be Honored

Saturday evening at the game against USC, the 1980-81 Oregon St. team, which was ranked #1 in the nation for 8 weeks, and won 26 games, will be honored.


(Oregon St. Athletic Department Archive Photo)

For those too young to have seen the "Orange Express" first hand, this is the Ralph Miller team that included, among others, Ray Blume, Mark Radford, Steve Johnson, Lester Connor, Jeff Stout, Bill McShane, Rob Holbrooke, Charlie Sitton, and Danny Evans, among others.