clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Oregon State's Next Dance Is Saturday Afternoon

New, 4 comments
Oregon State is still dancing, and have their dance card ready for Saturday.
Oregon State is still dancing, and have their dance card ready for Saturday.
Twit pic

Barring a last minute TV schedule change (TV would never make a last minute schedule change with a Pac-12 team, would they?), Oregon State's next dance in the big dance, aka the NCAA Women's Basketball Tournament, will be Saturday afternoon.

The Beavers' "Sweet 16" game will be against DePaul, the regular season Big East Champions, and at approximately 5 PM CDT, which is 3 PM PDT. The game in American Airlines Center, in Dallas, TX, will be the second game, following the one between Baylor and Florida St., which will be the 3 PM CDT (1 PM PDT) game. The games will be carried by ESPN. Because it is the second game of the session, and the fourth game of the day all on ESPN, start time could be pushed back due to preceding games going long.

That will unfortunately conflict with Beaver baseball from Berkeley, but that's the way it rolls. The other Saturday game in Dallas became less likely to sell out when Texas A&M lost to Florida St., ending initial thought of an evening CDT time.

Hopefully, the Beavers will be settled in for Easter in Dallas by evening, and not on the way to Dallas/Fort Worth International for a long Saturday night flight home!