clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

KJ Harrison Pac-12 Freshman Of Year

4 Beavers on 1st team, 2 on All-Defensive Team

The Pac-12 Freshman of the Year, KJ Harrison
The Pac-12 Freshman of the Year, KJ Harrison

The Pac-12 has announced their year end All-Star list, and Oregon St.'s K.J. Harrison is the 2015 Freshman of the Year.

Harrison led the conference in RBIs. with 58, had 10 home runs, and hit .314 for the season.

Other "Of The Year" honors include Arizona's Scott Kingery, the conference's batting champion (with a .392 average) for the second year in a row, who also led the Pac-12 in runs scored, with 53, as the Player of the Year, and USC catcher Garrett Stubbs as the Defensive Player of the Year.

UCLA reliever David Berg, who led the conference in ERA at .073, and became only the 3rd player ever to be named to the All-Pac-8/10/12 first team 4 times (a list that started with Oregon St.'s Pete Rowe in 1974-77), edged the Beavers' Andrew Moore for the Pitcher of the Year honor.

UCLA Coach John Savage was named the Pac-12 Coach of the Year, after leading the Bruins to their 3rd conference title in 5 years, and the #1 National Seed in the NCAA Tournament.

The huge First Team list, which is 32 names long, includes Oregon St.'s Jeff Hendrix for the second time, and Drew Rasmussen, as well as Moore, who is also on the list for the second time, and Harrison.

Moore and Hendrix also made the much shorter, 0 player All-Defensive Team, Hendrix for the second time.

Kyle Nobach was the lone Beaver on the Honorable Mention list.

Here are the complete lists:



Scott Kingery (2),  2B,  Jr,. Arizona
Kevin Newman (3),  SS, Jr.,  Arizona
Bobby Dalbec,  3B,  So.,  Arizona
Trever Allen,  OF,  Sr.,  Arizona State
Ryan Burr, RP,    Jr.,    Arizona State
Johnny Sewald,    OF,    Jr.,    Arizona State
Ryan Kellogg (3),    SP,    Jr.,    Arizona State
Brian Serven,    C,    So.,    Arizona State
Colby Woodmansee,    SS,    So.,    Arizona State
Daulton Jefferies,    SP,    So.,    California
Chris Paul,    1B,    Sr.,    California
Lucas Erceg,    3B,    So.,    California
Garrett Cleavinger,    RP,    Jr.,    Oregon
Mitchell Tolman (2),    3B,    Jr.,    Oregon
KJ Harrison,    1B,    Fr.,    Oregon State
Jeff Hendrix (2),    OF,    Jr.,    Oregon State
Andrew Moore (2),    SP,    Jr.,    Oregon State
Drew Rasmussen , SP,    Fr.,    Oregon State
David Berg (4),    RP,    Jr.,    UCLA
Grant Dyer,    RP, So.,    UCLA
Ty Moore,    OF,    Jr,. UCLA
Kevin Kramer,    SS,    Jr.,    UCLA
James Kaprielian (2),    SP,    Jr.,    UCLA
Grant Watson SP,    Jr.,    UCLA
Dante Flores,    2B,    Sr.,    USC
Timmy Robinson,    OF,    Jr.,    USC
Garrett Stubbs,    C,    Sr.,    USC
Bobby Stahel,    OF,    Jr.,    USC
Braden Bishop,    OF,    Jr.,    Washington
Tyler Davis (2),    SP,    Sr.,    Washington
Joe Pistorese,    SP,    Sr.,    Washington State
Ian Hamilton (2),    RP,    So.,    Washington State

(4) 4-time selection, (3) 3-time selection, (2) 2-time selection

HONORABLE MENTION: Cody Hamlin, ARIZ, Riley Moore, ARIZ, Justin Behnke, ARIZ, Joey Bielek, ASU, David Greer, ASU, Brett Lilek, ASU, Andrew Snow, ASU, Pearson Devin, CAL, Kyle Nobach, OSU, Zach Hoffpauir, STAN, Drew Jackson, STAN, Griffin Canning, UCLA, Luke Persico, UCLA, Darrell Miller, Jr., UCLA, Mitch Hart, USC, Jeremy Martinez, USC, AJ Ramirez, USC, Kyle Twomey, USC, Jayson Rose, UTAH, Noah Bremer, WASH, Branden Berry, WASH, Austin Rei, WASH, Troy Rallings, WASH, Ian Sagdal, WSU

Garrett Stubbs, C, USC
Chris Paul, 1B, California
Scott Kingery, 2B, Arizona
Kevin Newman, SS, Arizona
Bobby Dalbec, 3B, Arizona
Johnny Sewald (2), OF, Arizona State
Jeff Hendrix (2), OF, Oregon State
Braden Bishop (2), OF, Washington
Andrew Moore, P, Oregon State