clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Oregon St. Captains Named For 2012

The 4 captains for the 2012 Oregon St. football team have been named, and history was made in the process. Seniors Jordan Poyer, Markus Wheaton, and Andrew Seumalo will be joined by sophomore Sean Mannion. Mannion is the first sophomore ever to be named a captain of the Beavers.

Here's Mannion talking about the honor:

Poyer is the lone returning All-Pac-12 player for Oregon St. Here are his thoughts:

Go Beavs!