clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 Media Days 2015: Day One

Football season is here.

Gary Andersen Is Ready For Another Media Day, This Time In Burbank Instead Of Chicago.
Gary Andersen Is Ready For Another Media Day, This Time In Burbank Instead Of Chicago.
Jerry Lai-USA TODAY Sports

'Tis the season for football media days, and it is now the Pac-12's turn to get in on the festivities.

Half of the conference will be answering questions from the media today, with the final six teams slated to take the stage on Friday.

Those not in attendance at the Warner Bros. Studios in Burbank can either watch on the Pac-12 Networks or online at The show begins at 9:00 AM each day and should last about four and a half hours.

Unlike in previous seasons, there is no natural divisional split to the order in which teams will speak. Oregon State, who will be represented by head coach Gary Andersen, running back Storm Barrs-Woods, and cornerback Larry Scott, is scheduled to take the stage this morning at 11:08 local time.

Preceding the Beavers on Thursday will be another Larry Scott (the conference commissioner), and the delegates from both Colorado and Arizona State.

Here's the full schedule and lineup of conference luminaries for day one (Times PDT):

Guests Time
Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott 9:00 a.m.
Colorado's Mike MacIntyre, Stephane Nembot, Kenneth Olugbode 9:50 a.m.
Arizona State's Todd Graham, Mike Bercovici, Jordan Simone 10:28 a.m.
Oregon State's Gary Andersen, Storm Barrs-Woods, Larry Scott 11:08 a.m.
UCLA's Jim Mora, Jake Brendel, Deon Hollins 11:45 a.m.
Washington's Chris Petersen, Travis Feeney, Deontae Cooper 12:25 p.m.
Stanford's David Shaw, Kyle Murphy, Blake Martinez 1:01 p.m.

And here's who will appear on Friday, July 31 (all times PDT):

Guests Time
Pac-12 Networks President Lydia Murphy-Stephans 9:00 a.m.
Utah's Kyle Whittingham, Devontae Booker, Jared Norris 9:50 a.m.
Arizona's Rich Rodriguez, David Richards, Will Parks 10:28 a.m.
California's Sonny Dykes, Jared Goff, Hardy Nickerson 11:08 a.m.
USC's Steve Sarkisian, Cody Kessler, Su'a Cravens 11:45 a.m.
Oregon's Mark Helfrich, Royce Freeman, Rodney Hardrick 12:25 p.m.
Washington State's Mike Leach, Joe Dahl, Jeremiah Allison 1:01 p.m.

Happy football season everybody!