clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Talisa Rhea Named To All-Pac-10 Team

Oregon St.'s junior guard Talisa Rhea was named to the All-Pac-10 team when the Conference tabulated the votes of the media. Rhea was sixth in the conference in scoring, tenth in three pointers made, and eleventh in both assists and free throw percentage.

Stanford sophomore forward Nnemkadi Ogwumike was named the Pac-10 Player of the Year, Arizona guard Davellyn Whyte the Freshman of the Year, Arizona junior forward Ify Ibekwe the Defensive Player of the Year, and UCLA head coach Nikki Caldwell the Coach of the Year.

Complete list after the jump...

2010 Pac-10 Media All-Pac-10 (Points): Nnemkadi Ogwumike, STANFORD (218); Jayne Appel, STANFORD (203); Alexis Gray-Lawson, CALIFORNIA (185); Kayla Pedersen, STANFORD (176); Ify Ibekwe, ARIZONA (153); Jasmine Dixon, UCLA (117); Ashley Corral, USC (106); Taylor Lilley, OREGON (106); Danielle Orsillo, ARIZONA STATE (85); Davellyn Whyte, ARIZONA (69); Jeanette Pohlen, STANFORD (58); Markel Walker, UCLA (56); Talisa Rhea, OREGON STATE (47); Sami Whitcomb, WASHINGTON (41); Briana Gilbreath, USC (32).

2010 Pac-10 Media All-Freshman Team (Points): Davellyn Whyte, ARIZONA (62); Markel Walker, UCLA (53); KiKi Moore, WASHINGTON STATE (40); DeNesha Stallworth, CALIFORNIA (27); Gennifer Brandon, CALIFORNIA (7).

2010 Media All-Defensive Team (Points): Ify Ibekwe, ARIZONA (50); KiKi Moore, WASHINGTON STATE (35); Rosalyn Gold-Onwude, STANFORD (33); Briana Gilbreath, USC (20); Carly Noyes, WASHINGTON STATE (12).