clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Keaton Kristick on Bednarik Watch List

New, comment


Oregon State senior linebacker Keaton Kristick is one of 56 players on the watch-list for the 2009 Chuck Bednarik Award, and one of nine from the Pac-10 to make the list.

The Bednarik award is presented by the Maxwell club to the nation's top defensive player.

The other Pac-10 players:

Reggie Carter, LB, UCLA
Dexter Davis, DE, Arizona State
Taylor Mays, FS, USC
Brian Price, DT, UCLA
Daniel Te'o-Nesheim, DE, Washington
Syd'Quan Thompson, CB, California
Will Tukuafu, DE, Oregon
Alterraun Verner, CB, UCLA


It's the second list Kristic has made this year, having also been named to the 42 play watch list for the Ronnie Lott award, presented to the "Defensive Impact Player" of the year.