clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

OSU Wrestling Takes home the Pac-10 Title

Thanks to individual victories at 174 pounds and heavyweight, the Beavers took home the Pac-10 Championship for the first time since 1994. The Beavers won with 110 points, 5 more than Cal State Bakersfield, who came in second place.

Jeremy Larson won at 174 pounds, over top seeded Ken Cook of UC Davis. The score was 8-4. Ty Watterson defeated Cody Parker of Cal Poly 8-2 in the Heavyweight division.

Here are the way the final standings looked for the championships:

# Team Score
1 Oregon State 110
2 Cal State-Bakersfield 105
3 UC Davis 96.5
4 Cal Poly 84
5 Arizona State 76.5
6 Stanford 72
7 Cal State Fullerton 68.5
8 Oregon 62
9 Boise State 58.5
10 Portland State 5.5

Great job, guys!

I'll admit that I'm not much of a wrestling buff (ha), so if any of you out there are, feel free to let your voice be heard. I'd love to hear some insight from someone more familiar with the wrestling program.

Go Beavers!