Oregon St. Will Play Belmont at 2PM CDT (Noon PDT) Friday

Times are set for the Baton Rouge Regional in Alex Box Stadium in the NCAA Baseball Playoffs next weekend, and Oregon St. (38-18) will play Belmont (39-22) at 2 PM CDT Friday, which is noon PDT. LSU (43-16) will play Louisiana-Monroe (31-28) at 7 PM CDT.

The winners will meet Saturday night at 7 PM CDT (5 PM PDT), after the losers meet in the first elimination game, again at 2 PM CDT (noon PDT) Saturday.

The winner of the elimination game will face the loser of Saturday night's game at 1:30 PM CDT (11:30 AM PDT) Sunday, in another elimination game. The winner of that game will play again at 6:30 CDT (4:30 PDT) Sunday evening, and will need to win to force an "if" game. If an "if" game is necessary, it will be Monday evening, again at 6:30 PM CDT (4:30 PDT).

Here's the team's reaction during the selection show:

Belmont, the champions of the Atlantic Sun Conference, does have a common opponent with Oregon St., and it is those Ducks the Beavers just swept, and took 4 of 5 from this season.

When Oregon was in Nashville back in February, for a series with Vanderbilt, they also worked in a game with Belmont, who is also from Nashville. The Ducks downed the Bruins 13-4, as Ryon Healy had 3 hits and 4 RBIs, and scored 2 runs.

The Beaver team will leave early, departing Wednesday morning, not Thursday, for Baton Rogue. Presumably for an extra day of acclimation to the weather.

Andy_Wooldridge@yahoo.com

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Building The Dam

You must be a member of Building The Dam to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Building The Dam. You should read them.

Join Building The Dam

You must be a member of Building The Dam to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Building The Dam. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker