Baseball Schedule Announced

Oregon St. has announced their baseball schedule for 2011. The schedule is preliminary, and times are tentative, but close to final. It remains to be seen who will join VMI on the March 11-13 weekend, and the schedule currently contains 54 games, two less than the NCAA limit of 56.

The Beavers have 26 home games, plus two games in Portland, both against the Pilots. The season starts Feb. 19 against Gonzaga, the first of four games in three days in Fresno. The Pac-10 games against Oregon will be in Eugene this season, on the final weekend of the regular season, May 27-29. The two additional Civil War games will be in Corvallis, on March 8 & May 3, both Tuesdays.

Oregon St.'s first home game will be Friday, March 4, against Hartford, and will start a weekend series that features a double header on Saturday. The Pac-10 season starts April 1, with a trip to Tucson for a weekend series against Arizona.

Arizona St. visits Goss Stadium for the Beavers' first home conference series of the season the following weekend, and Oregon St.'s last home games will be May 20-22, against USC.

The complete schedule is after the jump.

2011 SCHEDULE

Date Day Opponent Location Time

Feb. 19 Saturday vs. Gonzaga Fresno, Calif. 2:00 p.m.
Feb. 20 Sunday at Fresno State Fresno, Calif. 2:00 p.m.
Feb. 20 Sunday vs. Gonzaga Fresno, Calif. 6:05 p.m.
Feb. 21 Monday at Fresno State Fresno, Calif. 1:05 p.m.
Feb. 25 Friday (1) vs. Connecticut Corpus Christi, Texas 12:00 p.m.
Feb. 26 Saturday (1) vs. Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Corpus Christi, Texas 4:00 p.m.
Feb. 27 Sunday (1) vs. Indiana Corpus Christi, Texas 9:00 a.m.
Feb. 28 Monday at UT-San Antonio San Antonio, Texas 10:00 a.m.
March 4 Friday Hartford Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
March 5 Saturday Hartford (DH) Corvallis, Ore. 1:05/5:05 p.m.
March 6 Sunday Hartford Corvallis, Ore. 1:05 p.m.
March 8 Tuesday Oregon Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
March 11 Friday VMI vs. T BA Corvallis, Ore. 1:00 p.m.
March 11 Friday vs. T BA Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
March 12 Saturday VMI vs. T BA Corvallis, Ore. 1:00 p.m.
March 12 Saturday vs. VMI Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
March 13 Sunday vs. VMI Corvallis, Ore. 12:05 p.m.
March 13 Sunday vs. T BA Corvallis, Ore. 4:05 p.m.
March 18 Friday at Long Beach State Long Beach, Calif. 6:30 p.m.
March 19 Saturday at Long Beach State Long Beach, Calif. 5:30 p.m.
March 20 Sunday at Long Beach State Long Beach, Calif. 1:00 p.m.
March 25 Friday UC Santa Barbara Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
March 26 Saturday UC Santa Barbara Corvallis, Ore. 2:05 p.m.
March 27 Sunday UC Santa Barbara Corvallis, Ore. 1:05 p.m.
April 1 Friday * at Arizona Tucson, Ariz. 6:00 p.m.
April 2 Saturday * at Arizona Tucson, Ariz. 1:00 p.m.
April 3 Sunday * at Arizona Tucson, Ariz. 12:00 p.m.
April 5 Tuesday at Portland Portland, Ore. 3:00 p.m.
April 8 Friday * A rizona State Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
April 9 Saturday * A rizona State Corvallis, Ore. 2:05 p.m.
April 10 Sunday * A rizona State Corvallis, Ore. 1:05 p.m.
April 15 Friday * at Stanford Stanford, Calif. 5:30 p.m.
April 16 Saturday * at Stanford Stanford, Calif. 1:00 p.m.
April 17 Sunday * at Stanford Stanford, Calif. 1:00 p.m.
April 21 Thursday * Washington State Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
April 22 Friday * Washington State Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
April 23 Saturday * Washington State Corvallis, Ore. 2:05 p.m.
April 26 Tuesday at Portland Portland, Ore. 3:00 p.m.
April 29 Friday * at UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. 6:00 p.m.
April 30 Saturday * at UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. 2:00 p.m.
May 1 Sunday * at UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. 1:00 p.m.
May 3 Tuesday Oregon Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
May 6 Friday * C alifornia Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
May 7 Saturday * C alifornia Corvallis, Ore. 2:05 p.m.
May 8 Sunday * C alifornia Corvallis, Ore. 1:05 p.m.
May 10 Tuesday Portland Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
May 13 Friday * at Washington Seattle, Wash. 6:00 p.m.
May 14 Saturday * at Washington Seattle, Wash. 2:00 p.m.
May 15 Sunday * at Washington Seattle, Wash. 1:00 p.m.
May 20 Friday * USC Corvallis, Ore. 5:35 p.m.
May 21 Saturday * USC Corvallis, Ore. 2:05 p.m.
May 22 Sunday * USC Corvallis, Ore. 12:05 p.m.
May 27 Friday * at Oregon Eugene, Ore. 7:00 p.m.
May 28 Saturday * at Oregon Eugene, Ore. 2:00 p.m.
May 29 Sunday * at Oregon Eugene, Ore. 1:00 p.m.


(1) – Kleberg Bank College Classic; Corpus Christi, Texas

*- Pac-10 Game; All Times Pacific And Subject To Change; Home games in Bold; (DH) - indicates Doubleheader

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Building The Dam

You must be a member of Building The Dam to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Building The Dam. You should read them.

Join Building The Dam

You must be a member of Building The Dam to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Building The Dam. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker